June 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And you shall remember that the Lord your God led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and test you, to know what was in your heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not. So He humbled you, allowed you to hunger, and fed you with manna which you did not know nor did your fathers know, that He might make you know that man shall not live by bread alone; but man lives by every word that proceeds from the mouth of the Lord.”

This month has been just packed with so many opportunities for building relationships with those I work with and at church. Casey and I continue to grow in our friendship as we seek to grow in our faith and show Christ at our job and on a daily basis. She is the friend I have been praying for and has been such an encouragement to me. She was able to go to church with me this month and has been such a source of joy in my life. I also had the privilege to get together and have a wonderful heart to heart conversation with another sweet girl at work this week. It is amazing how God always puts the right people in our life to help, encourage and influence for the glory of God.

This month we had a wonderful time celebrating Father’s Day. It was a day full of joy, fun and great fellowship.

This month I was touched by God, once again, to do some projects to improve my prayer life and to intercede more for those God has put in my life and heart. In so doing, I have seen God answer my prayers in breaking and molding me more like Jesus as I continue seek to surrender daily to His control. My love for Him grows greater each and everyday the more I seek to fellowship with Him. I can’t thank God enough for being such a wonderful God and Father to me.

Please continue to pray that God would use my life to point others to Himself and that His love and care would be so evident in me toward them. I care so much about the people in my life and desire them to have that same peace and joy that I have in Jesus.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my monthly update letters on what God is doing in my life. May my life and what God is doing encourage you to seek Him more and may you be encouraged to never give up no matter how hard life gets, there is always hope in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

