March 2016

 

To increase your intimacy with Me (Jesus), the two traits you need the most are receptivity and attentiveness. Receptivity is opening up your innermost being to be filled with My abundant riches. Attentiveness is directing your gaze to Me, searching for Me in all your moments.” -Jesus Calling

As I sought to daily live in close communication with the Lord this last month, I was amazed at how God has blessed in so many unique ways.

This month, I was able to take advantage of some of my insurance provided by my job. I got some dentist work done and when I got sick with the flue for two weeks, my insurance paid a big portion of both clinic visits I had to make to the doctor. God is good to always supply our needs!

Through many situations and circumstances, God has directed and made it clear that we should move to Green Bay, Wisconsin this next month. So, we all put in our two week notice in at our jobs and started to prepare to move at the beginning of next month.

As I continued to work and let my Managers and co-workers know that I was leaving, they expressed such sadness and love as I prepared to leave. With that, God placed on my heart to write many cards to my co-workers and managers, to express my gratitude and love toward them and to once again encourage them to seek God with all their heart, before I left. A Christian young lady began to work, not too long ago, and I got very excited and I encouraged her to continue the work of living and showing Christ, that my brother and I, strived to do while we were there these last 8 months. Please pray that God would use her greatly for His glory. I love these dear people and I pray that all of them will start to seek God more and truly except Him as their personal Savior, as I did so many years ago. During this time of finishing my last days at Bob Evans, I applied for many jobs online in Green Bay. The possibilities I have so far are Airport Security, Starbucks Barista and Associated Bank, where my friend works. Please pray that God would prepare the right job for me, with not only good pay and benefits but also where I can be used by Him to live and share Christ.

I was able to spend some time with my dear friends at Grace for an early birthday celebration and on the last Sunday before we leave for Wisconsin.

Easter was a great blessing at Cornerstone Baptist Church with a special Musical. It brought great joy and thankful tears as I sat there remembering what God has done for me and continues to do in my life.

I am truly blessed! Thank you all so much for your prayers as I start a new life in Green Bay, Wisconsin. My desire is to be used by God in whatever job and church ministry He desires and to continually seek His desire and will for my life.

Sincerely,

Noeli

Leave a Reply

