February 2016 – Update Letter

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” (Matthew 5:16)

I can’t believe it is already the end of February! I am continually amazed at the wonderful work of God in my life and also His work through the circumstances with people at work.

This month I was able to finally get my first pair of glasses using my insurance from work. The exam, frame and lenses would of cost over $100 but with the insurance, it only cost me a total of $24. I am so grateful to the Lord for His constant provision in my life.

I continue to work as a Host and Dish Washer at Bob Evans. Each day I continue to arrive early, when I can, to read and write. And it still amazes me at peoples comments and questions about what I do there. God has used this to share His Word and truths so many times. From time to time I still give notes and letters to the ones God directs. I am always praying that God will use these things to help people seek Him more.

This month was Valentine’s Day. God directed to put a little gift bag together with the message of God’s love of John 3:16 and I Cor. 13 for all my co-workers. The comments and reactions were priceless once again. I also wrote a blog post for believers about some things that God was showing and reminding me of during that time, as well.

I had the privilege of watching War Room once again at Cornerstone Baptist Church and God spoke to me greatly about writing out some prayers for some people He has laid on my heart this month. I also sent a prayer to several friends with a card that truly encouraged them in their walk with the Lord. I am so thankful for the goodness of God in my life and how He is constantly molding me, teaching me and using my gifts and abilities through His Spirit in control of my life to bless and help others in their walk with the Lord.

This month I filed my taxes and God has blessed in being able to receive a good amount back to put towards my car that I need very much. Please continue to pray that God would provide the right car at the right time. I also was able to pay off my bill for CBBI this month and received my diploma in the mail. God is good!

Thank you once again for reading my monthly updates and I pray that what God is doing in my life may encourage you to trust and love Him more.

God bless!

In Christ’s love,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

