Happy Valentine’s Day 2016

As I have been meditating and thinking about Valentine’s day and my Valentine, Jesus Christ, who loved me first and gave Himself for me, I began to think about what really pleases Him.

As His child and His bride, I wish to please Him and to do His will. He has been so good to me and has blessed me in so many great ways. Even before I was born, He knew my name and already had a plan and purpose all mapped and written out for me.

As I was reading, I looked up all the passages that Jesus states what the great command is in Luke 10:27, Mat. 22:37, Deut. 6:5 and Mark 12:30-31.

As I read them, I realized once again that serving God is NOT the greatest and best thing we can do for Him. That’s not what pleases Him the most. Serving God is the result of doing what pleases Him.

So what pleases Him the most? Loving Him with ALL your heart, soul, mind and strength. That is what pleases Him the most, loving Him supremely! To love Him supremely, we must surrender and give our members as a living sacrifice to Him. We must die daily to Him and let Him live through us.

Do you want to live out I Corinthians 13?

Do you want to have God shine upon your face like He did Stephen that all may see that Christ is real in you(Acts 6-7)?

Will you join me in this prayer of confessing and surrender to God again that He may live through us, that we go back to our first love, Jesus Christ?

Oh, Lord, what a sinner I am. I am so selfish and lost without You in control of me. Forgive me for losing tract of what truly matters and what truly pleases You. I surrender myself to You. Give me a love for You and You alone. Make me thirst after You and Your Word. Don’t let my heart get cold or luck warm. Set me on fire. Make me a prayer warrior and may I let You fight for the people that I love and care about in prayer. I give You my heart, my devotion, my mind, my priorities, my hopes, my desires and my dreams. Make my dreams Your dreams. Make my desires, Your desires. Break me. Mold me. Use me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

-Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

