Update Letter – January 2016

It’s not about what I do but what I am. Because what I am determines what I do.”

-Noeli Weinert

The longer I live and the more I seek God, surrender to Him and let Him teach and mold me, the more I see that it’s not about me but all about Him. As I surrender daily to God and ask Him to hide my face behind His and to work through me, the more He has done the most miraculous and beautiful things that just makes me and those around me speechless.

I truly can’t believe that January is over and so much has happened that just make me feel so blessed and thankful to God for doing such great things.

Sense I started working at Bob Evans, I have made it almost a habit to go in early to work and to sit at one of the dinning room tables. I have my bible, journal and books spread across the table and do my studying. Sense I have started to do that, that has opened so many opportunities to encourage and share the hope, joy, and truth that lies within me in Christ Jesus. Costumers walk by and smile, several make positive comments, others sit down and ask what I am doing, and a few just simply start opening their hearts and seek counsel. Any positive comments about me, I seek to always give God the credit because its Him they see, not me.I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me:…” (Gal. 2:20)

This month I had the opportunity to be cross trained as a Hostess. It is giving me great experience in many areas and I hope to learn as much as I can. I am really enjoying it and pray God continues to use me for His glory in whatever area He chooses.

I got extra blessed this month by being able to have my BFF come and stay five days with me and just have fun, fellowship and even some road trips. God supplied the days off, the finances and everything to go to the Creation Museum (for free), Mammoth Cave Tour, Ice Skating and great laughs, fun and fellowship. We were both needing this precious time together and break from our hard and long hours of daily work. God is so good! We also celebrated my little brother’s 21st birthday. I can’t believe how grown up he is! I am truly proud of the man he is becoming. May God continue to mold and use him greatly for His glory.

Like always, I could practically write a book on all that God has done just in this month but maybe one day you may read it in my journals. My prayer is that if you do, you may praise the Lord for all He has done and may it make you love and seek Him more.

As I close, I would like thank you again for reading my letters and for your precious prayers. Please continue to pray for God to supply a car for me. Many sincere thanks!

In the love of Christ,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

