Reflection from my reading

“It’s what I am, not what I do that matters. Because what I am determines what I do.” -Noeli Weinert

 

I have been reading through the book of Mark and in many of Jesus’ encounters with the Pharisees, Scribes and religious leaders, He was always trying to teach them that what really matters to God is our relationship with Him, to love Him with all our being first, then the result of loving God, will be to love and minister to others with a pure and unselfish heart. It’s about the condition of our heart.
If I let God mold my character like His and let Him and His Word guide what I am then my actions toward others will reflect His character and love.

Take a look at Mark 12:28-34.

Lord, increase my desire each day to love You more and in return may You love others through me. Help the people around me see how wonderful You are and how much You love them. Break me. Mold me. Use me, for Your glory. May my life be so hid in You that others may see You are real and may their desire be to except You in their lives today. Thank you, Lord, for who You are and for loving us so much. I love you. Amen.

-Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

