October 2015 Update Letter

But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light;

Having your conversation honest among the Gentiles: that, whereas they speak against you as evildoers, they may by your good works, which they shall behold, glorify God in the day of visitation.

For so is the will of God, that with well doing ye may put to silence the ignorance of foolish men:”

(I Peter 2:9,12,15)

It amazes me how fast time is flying. Well, this last month were many ordinary days of work and daily responsibilities but in the midst of it all, God has continued to work His perfect plan and those He has placed in my life at this time.

On October 1st God gave me these verses and I sought to live them out daily, especially among my co-workers. Through hard work, faithfulness, dependability and honesty, Christ has been able to shine through. In August I found $20 dollars in the bathroom at work and I gave it right away to the managers and told them where I found it. A month later, I come into work and my manager hands me an envelope with that same $20 that I found. He told me that no one claimed it and that I should keep it sense I found it and reported it in. Seeing God reward for being honest and the testimony it leaves is priceless. Praise the Lord!

I continue to have my precious times with the Lord that gives me strength, encouragement, focus and motivation each day. God is teaching me so much and He continues to mold me daily through tests and trials that I am so thankful for.

My family and I had a privilege to be in a missions conference and were able to teach the children and encourage them about loving and serving God wherever He has planned for them. On the last day of the conference, two little girls come up to me and handed me an envelope with 65 cents. They told me that it wasn’t much but that it was all they had and wanted it to help me get to China or help in Brazil. I was so touched and I believe once again it was God speaking to me about going to China. Many opportunities there are arising and I am seriously seeking the possibility of doing the TESOL program at The Crown College this next summer, Lord willing. I would appreciate greatly for your prayers about that.

Last but not least, God gave me a creative opportunity and idea to make up some Halloween treat bags for my co-workers with a note inside offering 3 good things, 1. A presentation of Good News that changed my life. 2. Do a rope trick with a good message. 3. A once in a life time trip to the Creation Museum, free. Please be in prayer that God would stir in them the desire for these things and that they would choose to except Him in their lives.

Thank you again for taking the time to read my letter and for your prayers.

In Christ’s love,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

