August 2015 Update

It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him. The Lord is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him. It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the Lord.”

(Lam. 3:22-26)

God has done some amazing things this last month! At work, I had an opportunity to give a lady server a Bible and card. She has been asking questions and truly seeking the truth. I am amazed how even when I am struggling with things in my life, God continues to move and work His perfect plan. He has shown Himself so gracious to me as I continue to grow and learn to live Him everyday.

God helped me get my drivers license and it has helped a lot getting to work and whenever it is needed to take the car. I just have to thank the Lord and my family for helping me through my fears and insecurities that get in the way many times in accomplishing God’s perfect will in my life. God is so good and patient. May I truly trust and obey Him no matter the cost.

I was to do my free CNA classes this month but through several circumstances, God has closed the door for working in that area and I am trusting that He will continue to guide and direct for what He wants.

God has provided my second part-time job at Dollar Tree and I start next week. God is so good!

My greatest prayer is that God will use me to make an impact for His Kingdom in these places and that He would be glorified by letting Him live through me.

Please pray that I can get a car because it is becoming more challenging for my brother and I to work two jobs with one vehicle.

My mom is doing well and recovering slowly from her cancer surgery. God was so gracious during that challenging time and I am so thankful for the people who have been praying and who have helped us with meals and being present during emergencies. God is so good!

Thank you again for all your prayers and encouragement as I continue to seek God’s will and seek to be used by Him, where He has me now.

Sincerely,

Noeli

Leave a Reply

