July 2015 Update

“In this was manifested the love of God toward us, because that God sent his only begotten Son into the world, that we might live THROUGH him.” I John 4:9

“Blessed are the single-hearted, for they shall enjoy much peace… If you refuse to be hurried and pressed, if you stay your soul on God, nothing can keep you from that clearness of spirit which is life and peace. In that stillness you know what His will is.”
Amy Carmichael

Once again, another month has flown by. I am still at Bob Evan’s but have switched to be the dish tank girl, instead of a server. It has a more steady pay, less stress, and I can enjoy singing, humming and interacting with the people in the back, while I clean all those dishes. Each day, I view my “lowly” job as an opportunity to work through Jesus and praise Him.

God continues to give me opportunities to write cards to several there with His truth in it. On several occasions, I have been able to listen about there lives and have sought to share God’s truths. Right now, this place and these people are my mission field. Also, in this short period of time, my brother and I got a raise. God is so good!

I got my permit this month and am practicing a lot. It has been so much fun learning!

Among all the blessings, there has also been hard and trying times, and teaching sessions from God that continues to mold and shape me and for that I am grateful.

My mom found out she has cancer but we thank the Lord that they caught it early and God is supplying for everything we need. Thank you so much for reading my updates and appreciate the prayers.

In Christ,

Noeli

Leave a Reply

