Abide in Me…

“Abide (stay, continue) in me, and I in you…I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.”

(John 15:4a-5)

How do we stay or continually stay filled and living under the control of the Holy Spirit, so that He can act through us and not our sinful and selfish flesh?

It’s simple ,continual practice of confessing sin as soon as possible and surrendering and depending completely on the Holy Spirit. Letting Him be in charge, consulting Him in all we do, letting Him live and act through us.

Will we commit to do it?! I will…will you?

Leave a Reply

