March 2015

Perhaps if there were more of that intense distress for souls that leads to tears, we should more frequently see the results we desire. Sometimes it may be that while we are complaining of the hardness of the hearts of those we are seeking to benefit, the hardness of our own hearts and our feeble apprehension of the solemn reality of eternal things may be the true cause of our want of success.” -Hudson Taylor

Christ is either Lord of all, or He is not Lord at all.” -Hudson Taylor

Noeli, a humble servant in search and with a desire each day to love and serve her Master and King, the Lord Jesus Christ. I pray all are well and are faithfully loving and serving our wonderful Lord and Savior.

This past month God continues to remind me to daily surrender all to Him and let Him be in charge. At the beginning of the month, I was able to do a practical CPR and First Aid class which I am now certified for and see as very useful and helpful for whatever the Lord has for me.

The next class we had was “The Daniel Diaries” with Pr. Vanaman. We studied through the book of Daniel with the focus on end time events. I was reminded again of how God is in complete control, He has His plan all mapped out, and it will be fulfilled as He says. Daniel’s prayer and the action of God on His behalf, in Daniel chapter 9, really stood out to me and was reminded of the spiritual war that is going on around us. Shortly after this class, someone came to me struggling and not wanting to surrender to God for a task God wanted this person to do. I battled in prayer for this person to completely surrender to God. God heard my cry, saw my faith, and answered my prayer. I wept and praised the Lord greatly for God answering prayer on that person’s behalf. God is awesome!

The last class of the month was the Survey of the Old Testament. God spoke to me in so many areas. It was wonderful to see the work of God and His providential work throughout history.

A few prayer requests:

-Please pray that God will continue to do whatever it takes to break, mold, and change our hearts to be completely yielded to God each day.

-Please pray that we would be fully committed to God no matter the circumstances like Daniel.

-Please pray that God would supply the $400 I need for this months bill and also $50 for the books I will need to purchase for the Women Counseling Woman course I am planning to take in April.

-Please pray for the kids, that may not be saved, that we work with at church.

Thank you for your prayers. May God bless and use us all for His glory the more we delight and surrender to Him.

In Christ’s love,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

