Who Can Find Them?!

Don’t you think that in this day and age it is very hard to find real virtuous men and women?

Proverbs 31:10 says, “Who can find a virtuous woman?…”

Proverbs 20:6 also says,”… but a faithful man who can find?

In my teen years it was a great struggle to put God in first place and let Him make me into a virtuous woman. My flesh wanted to be like everyone else. I worried about being accepting by others more than by God, I worried more about my physical appearance more than taking care of my inward heart. But now as time has passed and by God putting me through some trials and tests, I have learned the value of letting God make me into a virtuous woman ( “…her price (value) is far above rubies.” Prv. 31:10). Also, in Proverbs 31:30 says,” Favour is deceitful and beauty is vain (empty): but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised.”

A while back I was reading Ecclesiastes and it explains so clearly that a life without God is empty. An unending circle with no value.

Only God gives us a purpose to live and continue living.

Here are some verses that show the value and the blessing it is to be different, pure and a virtuous person.

I Peter 3:4 says,” Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting (braiding) the hair, and of wearing of gold, or putting on of apparel; But let it be the hidden man ( heart), in which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price (value).”

A good man obtaineth favour of the Lord…” (Proverbs 12:2a)

A gracious woman retaineth honour:…”

(Proverbs 11:16)

Mark (notice) the perfect (mature) man, and behold the upright ( someone with high moral standards): for the end of that man is peace.”

(Psalm 37:37)

-Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

