Reflection and thoughts before the New Year (2015)

As it was getting closer to New Years (2015), I was thinking back on last new years (2013 to 2014) and remembered being in Brazil with the brethren there. After the service, the young people had an all nigher and I made up a sheet of paper to write the things God has done that last year (2013) and something we wished and prayed for, for the coming year (2014). I found that sheet of paper we did, in my old journal, and I see that all the things listed but one, God has accomplished and made true this year (2014). God is so good!

Once again I will make my list of desires and dreams this year for 2015 and will surrender them to the Lord. I am starting with a new, blank sheet of paper and will write a few of my dreams and desires but in the end I want God to fill that sheet of paper with His dreams and desires for me.

A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.” (Prv. 16:9)

Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.” (Ps. 37:4-5)

Dear Lord,

I have many hopes, dreams, and desires but I know they are so little and limited comparted to yours. Take my blank paper and fill it will your hopes, dreams, and deires for me. Use me. Send me. Take full control of me. Shine so brightly through me that they see You and not me. Make me love you more than ever this year and guide my steps. Amen.

May God grant us the best 2015 ever!

Leave a Reply

