Christmas Update 2014

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And the angel came in unto her, and said, Hail, thou that art highly favoured, the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women… And the angel said unto her, Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God… For with God nothing shall be impossible. And Mary said, Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word. And the angel departed from her.” (Luke 1:28,30,37-38)

During this Christmas, I was meditating on these verses about Mary, the young virgin girl who God chose to carry and bare the Son of God. What God says of her, amazes me. I began to think, would God say that of me what He told her? Would I be counted worthy and highly favored of the Lord? My greatest desire and prayer is that would be true of all of us.

My time with family during this Christmas time has been such a blessing. Before Christmas I was able to travel to Green Bay, Wisconsin to have a time with my moms side of the family. It was a blessed time to renew our friendship and to get closer with family. We also had a meeting at a church there, who supports us. We had the privilege to share what God has done in Brazil and my brother and I got to share what God has been doing in our lives and sing a couple of specials, dear to our heart. The people there were such a blessing and I pray that God would continue to use that dear church to reach more people as they grow in their walk with Him.

We drove back to Petoskey, Michigan to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas with my dear Grandparents and Uncle Paul Weinert. On Christmas Eve, I went to Grandma and Grandpa’s church for their Christmas Eve service. It was a blessed service. On Christmas day, we had a precious time of remembering Jesus and sharing a few gifts and tear jerking cards and notes of thanks, encouragement and love to one another.

Well, now that festivities are almost over, I am needing to earn some money for school, for my next semester. I need to have a down payment of $1,500. I have a little towards it already and I am confident that the Lord will supply the rest, just not sure how yet and that is where faith comes in. Would you pray with me for God to supply?
If you would like to help me by giving me some work or a love offering, please let me know. Thank you and God bless you all!

In Christ’s love,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

