Praise and Praise Letter December 2014

Behold, the eye of the Lord is upon them that fear him, upon them that hope in his mercy;”

(Psalm 33:18)

Dear Brothers and Sister’s in Christ,

I am overwhelmed by the continual and divine work that God has done in my life in the past month.

We had a class on Daniel and Nehemiah with Pastor Crawford and it was an amazing week. I learned so much and it was such a blessing to see the honest, transparent and caring heart for God and to us students. At the end of the week God did a great work in me. At the end of our last class, I was feeling my heart getting hard and feeling confused. So, I took off work that day to spend extra time alone with God. I knew something was wrong but did not know why. As I sat on my bed, I didn’t know where to begin or what to say to God. Then, I started to write out a prayer to God and everything came into focus again and He brought things to mind that was in my heart that I didn’t even realize was there. God made my heart soft again and brought tears to my eyes once more. So many times I let myself get so filled with knowledge but yet didn’t take the time to meditate on what I am being taught, talking to God about it , and to let Him transform me with it. God is amazing! I am so grateful for His special and continual work in me. I am so grateful He never gives up on me.

God also blessed by allowing me to be with my family for Thanksgiving. It was a blessed time. A Brazilian couple that are good friends and my parents language teachers in Brazil came that week to spend Thanksgiving. It was a great time. I also got some work as well to help a little with my bill.🙂

I got to school and that week we had a whole class just for the girls. It was on Lies Women Believe. It was a great help and blessing. It was a great time to share and ask girl questions and get some counsel from a godly woman who really showed her care and love for us. I was truly blessed. We also had a Christmas banquet that was so beautiful and a lot of fun.

God is also blessing with finances. I owed over $500 this month. Now it is down to $264.34. Praying by faith the rest will come in.

Thank you so much for all your prayers and help. May God give everyone a blessed Christmas as Christ as our focus. God is amazing!

In Christ,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

