Praise and Prayer Letter October 2014

O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;

My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me. “

(Psalm 63:1.8)

Dear Brothers and Sister’s in Christ,

I am thankful, beyond words, for everything God has done in my life this past month. My first week here I prayed that I would not just know of Him but to know Him, His Person.

God is slowly revealing more of Himself to me and it’s wonderful. God is amazing and yet I still know so little of who He really is.

My first class, Living According to Biblical Truth, was a great class. We studied several people who chose to follow and obey God and those who didn’t and there consequences. The person that impacted my life the most was the life and character of Phinehas in the book of Numbers. He was a true man of integrity and was greatly used by God. May God make me a woman of integrity and godly character each and everyday. That my life would make others choose to love God and serve Him more.

My second class was on Colossians and Philippians. That week the class and circumstances of life taught me a lot of valuable things about God and saw that through the suffering of Paul, God’s name was truly magnified and the Gospel was spread to places and people he would not have a chance to take if it were not for him being in prison. Through his suffering, more believers were encouraged in their faith and were more bold for Christ. I am so thankful when God tests me and puts me through fire so that He may be glorified in a greater way in my life and for His glory.

Last weeks class, Theology Proper, which is the study of God and His names, was a mind blowing week. We studied and saw a lot of things! We saw how grand God is and the universe that He created just for us with a spoken word. We saw the names of God and there meanings. We saw ways that God reveals Himself to us and so much more. I am reading, The Pursuit of God, by A.W. Tozer. God is teaching me so much through this man’s testimony and the truths of God’s word learned and applied in his life.

Prayer requests:

-Please continue to pray that God would break, mold and stretch me more into the image of Jesus.

-Pray for the Revival meetings at the church I will be serving at this year. God is starting to move in a great way.

-One thing that God wants me to learn to do more is to be in prayer more and be in more constant contact with Him and be in His Word more.

-Please pray for all the students here this year.

– Pray that God will continue to supply my every need and to trust in Him.

-Pray that God will give me opportunities to encourage, share Christ, and disciple others.

Thank you again for all your prayers. May God continue to bless and use you all for His glory.

In Christ,

Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

