Asking according to His will…

vital

It is amazing what God will do when we ask something according to His will!

 

On Monday, the 19th of August, I was reading the book “Just Like Jesus” by Max Lucado. As I was reading chapter three, The Touch of God, my heart was moved to want to make a greater difference to help more people to search and desire God. I wanted God to use my surrendered hands (Rom. 6:13,14) to touch lives with His love. Awhile after, that same day, I watched the movie, The Grace Card, and saw the power of letting God use our members and life to show grace and unconditional love to others. As I watched, I cried out to the Lord in my heart that He would use me to make a difference.

God heard and answered my prayer!

That same day, God lead me to ask how a friend of mine was doing and she was not doing well. I asked God for wisdom and He gave me the right words to help and counsel her with God’s truth, to help her through this struggle she was going through. It was amazing because I was just the instrument, the mouth piece, but God did the work!

On Tuesday, God put on my heart to not just send the daily verses to everyone by text but to let them all know that I care about their lives, that I am here for them and asked how they were doing. Many where going through struggles and God gave me wisdom once again to make a difference and help them to see things through God’s eyes and truth. God is wonderful!

Several months before this, I was really stuck on asking for things for me and to satisfy my desires and was forgetting to pray for things that would help others to God and for God’s glory. Is is wonderful when we focus on seeking and doing things for others not worrying about ourselves and what we will get in return.

Give without expecting anything in return. Ask and do things that will benifit and help others and die to SELF. Jesus came not to serve Himself but serve and help others. We must do the same. Nothing is more fulfilling then to live and serve for others for God’s glory.

 

“…whosoever will be great among you, let him be your minister;

And whosoever will be chief among you, let him be your servant:

Even as the Son of man came not to be ministered unto, but to minister, and to give his life a ransom for many.”

(Matthew 20:25)

 

 

“I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.”

(Rom. 12:1)

“And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.”

(I John 5:14,15)

All praise and glory be to my Father and my Lord!!!

-Noeli Weinert

Leave a Reply

