What God did in my life at Walk Right (part 4)

What God did in my life at Walk Right (part 4)

October 29, 2010

For a little while now, God had been working in my heart about starting a prayer group at school with the students. So, I have been praying how to put this together. I got permission from the staff and I made little invites for all the students. I gave them out last Monday and several showed interest in coming. I continued to pray about it and made several announcements. When we did the first meeting, eight students showed up. It was such a blessing from then on.

October 31, 2010

I had the privilege of reenacting the character of Esther in Sunday School today! It was a lot of fun! I was so excited when I was asked to play her character. I have always admired Esther and her godly character. It was so cool how God helped me to act and recite her story from memory! It was so delightful!

After church, God blessed by using someone in the church to give me $50 to help for my bill. God is so good! It is amazing to live by faith!

November 5, 2010

Today was a very trying but blessed day. I cried out to the Lord and began to ask Him, “Lord, why am I feeling so horrible and hurt? What’s wrong with me? What are you trying to teach me?” So, God in His mercy brought a dear friend to help me see what I was doing wrong. I started to tell her that I was striving so hard to walk with the Lord and be a godly example yet feeling so unnoticed. As I was sharing my heart, I realized that some of the things I was doing was to please men or to get praised by men. We prayed together and then I went to my room to be alone with the Lord. I began to weep in shame as I poured out my soul in confession to the Lord. I wanted to serve my heavenly Father for His glory not my own. I read Psalm 71 and it was a source of great comfort to me at that moment. I prayed that God would not allow me to serve to be noticed or praised by men but that He would get all the glory. I am so thankful that God changed me that day! God always knows what it takes to make us more like Him and that is my greatest desire.

After my time with the Lord, He filled me with such joy and peace that is unexplainable!

That evening I had the prayer meeting and God truly blessed our time together! It is wonderful how God works in our lives when we give Him permission to do so.

May this be our prayer each and every day: Lord, Do whatever it takes in my life to make me more like Jesus. Help me to never serve for the praise of men but for Your glory only. May my service to others be always an out flow of my love for You.

 

Leave a Reply

