December 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And Mary said, Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word….”

(Luke 1:38)

December isa busy time of year. We can so easily forget to stop and really meditate on the real meaning of Christmas. As I read and heard messages on the Birth of Jesus, our Savior, this verse in Luke really stood out to me. I asked the Lord to help me to follow Mary’s wonderful example. I desire to be favored by the Lord and to be used for His glory. I asked Him to do whatever it takes to make me usable, to really make a difference in the lives of others around me for His glory.

This month I was very busy and involved with a lot of the Christmas programs. The Christmas program was very different from any other one I have participated in before. The theme was the colors of the wordless book. In between the presentation of the colors and what they mean, there where different people doing dramatizations and special music. It was powerful! I believe God truly blessed! In the church nearest home about 150 people watched the strong evangelistic program.

I was also able to participate in a gift exchange with the young people. It was a very special time, not just of receiving and giving gifts, but a time to share about God’s work in our lives in 2011. I was so encouraged to hear a couple of them share how God used me to be a blessing and example of Christ to them. It was a priceless time! I am so grateful to have the privilege to serve here among these wonderful people.

Please continue to pray that God will be glorified in every opportunity I have to serve Him in the churches of our ministry.

Near the end of the month, I was thinking on what I would like God to change in my life. Then, what things I would like to get accomplished for His glory this next year. I believe that God will do great things this next year, not only in good times, but also through the trials. It is through the trials that we truly learn and grow more like Jesus.

I thank God so much for this year of 2011! It was a great year! I now pray that in the year of 2012, God will continue to accomplish His will in my life, and that He would do whatever it takes to mold me more like His Son, Jesus. May His light shine brightly through us all for His honor and glory!

In Christ’s service,

Noel Weinert

Leave a Reply

