Reflecting on this past year and a prayer of thankfulness

Drinking my coffee and reflecting on all that God has done in my life this year of 2011. I see His mercy and protection in my life at every moment and His perfect love even when I have failed Him so many times this year.

Lord, thank you for giving me so many VICTORIES that have helped me see your constant presence in my life, for trials that have helped me grow in You and in Your perfect love, for FRIENDS AND BROTHERS AND SISTER’S IN CHRIST that have been a blessing to me and have encouraged me to continue strong in the Lord and not give up, for OPPORTUNITIES to show Christ through teaching and through my walk with You, and thank you for the privilege of being able to talk to You and seeing You do great and mighty things for Your honor and glory!

MAY YOUR WILL BE DONE IN MY LIFE THIS NEW YEAR OF 2012!!!!!!

“Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”          (Hebrews 12:1-2)

Leave a Reply

