June 2011

And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.” (Psalm 9:10)

Praise

I have been here in Brazil for about a little more than a month now. Since leaving Walk Right Bible Baptist Institute, God has been doing some awesome things in my life! The more time passes, I am realizing that one of the main reasons I am here this year is to take the time to really dig in and study to get to know God. The more I get to know His name and His character, the more I begin to truly love Him with ALL my heart, soul, and mind. Then, the result will be to love others as myself (Mt. 22: 37-40). God is giving me opportunities to serve in the churches with the teens and helping with whatever needs to be done. Several weeks ago, we took a trip to serve another of the churches that my parents worked on while I was at Walk Right this last year. While I was there, I was able to participate in a ladies prayer and Bible study time. During that time with the ladies, God spoke to my heart about doing that same thing in another church with the young single ladies. God worked it all out and our first meeting was last Sunday afternoon. God truly blessed. I believe it will be a very profitable way for me to get to know the young ladies better, encourage them, and help them spiritually as we gather together each week and pray for each other during the week.

Prayer

Please continue to pray for God to supply for the remaining $1.500 that I owe for Walk Right. I have until December of this year to pay it off. I will need about $300 to pay each month. I have started to teach private English lessons to help pay for my bill. It still is not very much. I appreciate your prayers. If God lays it on your heart to help financially, please send it directly to Walk Right Bible Baptist Institute 4925 South Reserve Road Prudenville, Michigan 48651. Thank you so much for your prayers and also financial support this last year while I was studying at Walk Right. God really did some mighty things in my life there. I will truly treasure my time there and I hope to be back next year if God supplies and opens the doors.

In Christ’s Service,

Noel Weinert

Leave a Reply

