What God did in my life on the New York Mission’s trip

God taught me a lot on this short one week trip! I had been praying this year that God would give me a burden for souls and that He would take away that fear of man in my life and replace it with boldness and compassion. God did exactly that on this mission’s trip. The day before we started our ministry, Bro. Art Williams came and did some subway meetings for us to see kind of how it is. As I was watching, I prayed for the souls listening and for Bro. Art. As I was doing that, one of the guys in our group told me to give a track to a lady a few feet from me waiting for the subway and I got paralyzed with fear. My flesh and Spirit where at war within me! I struggled so much but to my shame I gave in to my flesh and my fear. I felt so ashamed! We got back to the church where we were staying at and I cried out to God, “Lord, I can’t do this on my own! I need you! I want to share your God News but my fear has paralyzed me. Forgive me! Fill me with your Spirit and give me boldness. Kill that fear of man in me! Speak and shine through me. I want people to see Christ in me. I surrender myself to you.” God answered my prayer! The next day, I could not stop giving out tracts and God helped me present the Gospel clearly several times! I was amazed that so many people would actually listen to the Gospel and would take and read the tracts. The fields are truly white unto harvest but the laborers are few. God worked and perfected my life each and everyday that week. I got really exhausted the first few days but I kept relying on God and His strength and He kept me going. I can’t thank God enough for using such an imperfect vessel like me for His glory. I was amazed at what God did in my life that week! I pray that I never lose that transformation that God has done in my life but that God would increasingly make me more soul conscience and more bold for His glory. I would like to encourage each person to take at least one  mission’s trip and be willing to let God stretch you and use you in ways that you would never think possible. It will change your life forever! It has changed my life.It is so easy for us to get distracted with the things of this world and we forget what our goal and calling is. God has called us to go into all the world and preach the Gospel and our goal is to let God make us into His image each and everyday. Don’t let the temporary things of this world blind you from your real purpose. Serving God is the most amazing and fun thing there is to do! I have seen God do so many miracles and have seen Him work first hand in my life and also in the lives around me.

Have you ever heard anybody say that they regretted surrendering there life to God?

How many times have you heard people say that they regretted not surrendering there all to Him?

What will be your choice?

2 thoughts on “What God did in my life on the New York Mission’s trip

Leave a Reply

