What God has done in my life at the Revival meetings

I really don’t know where to start because God has done so much in my personal life and also in so many other people.

Well, I think I will start with a wonderful Revival verse in II Chronicles 7:14.
“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

God is at work! I was only able to go 4 days of the two and a half week meetings but in those few days I saw God work in such a miraculous way. People where repenting and letting God get rid of so much garbage that they let accumulate in their lives.
The first night I was there, God got rid of the garbage of the fear of man more than of God and the many different types of pride in my life.

What is the fear of man?! “The fear of man is caring so much about what others may think, say, or do, that it keeps you from living up to your true convictions. It’s wanting others to think better of you than you really are.”
Thank God that He took that garbage away from my life!
Do you have the fear of man more than of God? I did, and must claim this victory each day in Jesus’ name by living died to sin and alive to God (Romans 6:11-14a).
Pride is also a very dangerous thing in our lives. Pride keeps us from humbling ourselves before God and being honest about our sins. God wants to purify us and free us from the bondage of sin. I had to let God kill my pride so that He could humble me and show me my sin.
After the service was done, there was I time of testimony. So many people gave testimonies of how God worked in there lives. It was such an encouragement and a blessing! I felt so free and joyful that night!

The next day, the speaker spoke on Selfishness and the problem with the tongue. God worked in my life greatly! God showed me that I was being so selfish that I was not being able to enjoy my family and be a blessing to them. Thank God He forgave me and He is giving me strength each day to really on Him and to put Him on the throne of my life and not me.
The last two nights was about the Christian growth process and loving your neighbor as yourself. It was such an encouragement to me! I learned so many practical ways to reach out to people and to love them with God’s love.
These are a few of the many things God has worked in my life and I hope it was an encouragement to you.
Please let God examine your life and show you any garbage that might be getting in the way of you being used more by God, and by His grace walk in His steps each day.

“The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ and the love of God, and the communion of the Holy Ghost, be with you all. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

