March-April of 2011

 

My son, give me thine heart, and let thine eyes observe my ways.” (Proverbs 23:19)

… be wise, and guide thine heart in the way.” (Proverbs 23:26)

Praise

In the beginning of March, I had my Spring Break. I had a great time with my grandparents and my Uncle Paul. I was studying my book for my next class on Biblical Leadership. When I got to chapter 6, God deeply convicted me about not having a sacrificial spirit towards others like Jesus did. I repented before my Lord and asked Him to give me a sacrificial spirit, a spirit that is willing to give up my own comfort and time to help someone in need. After that, I started to see people and circumstances a little differently. Then, God gave me several opportunities to serve and help others. It was great! Being more like Jesus is amazing!

Prayer

Please continue to pray for the students and I as we study and practice to be more like Jesus. Also, continue to pray that God will continue to guide and direct my life, and that He would show me His perfect will each and every day. Pray that He would set my soul on fire, give me boldness and not the fear of man, and that He would fill me with compassion for the lost and dying of this world.

God continues to supply my needs, and I have been able to make my payment every month so far. Please continue to pray that God will supply $400 for my payment in April.

Praise

I continue to be so blessed by the classes here at Walk Right! We had a class called “Biblical Leadership” this month and one of the things we talked about is having a sacrificial and sensitive spirit towards others like Jesus Christ had. God really used the book we read, and also the class, to really change my life.

I have a big answer to prayer! God has supplied all $700 for the evangelistic trip to New York City! Praise Him.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support!

In Christ’s service,

Noel Weinert

Leave a Reply

