October of 2010

Greetings to all my brothers and sisters in Christ that have supported my family in Brazil through your faithful prayers and financial support.

PRAISE

I have been at the Walk Right Baptist Bible Institute in central Michigan for a little over a month now, and God has been showing himself so faithful. God began to work right away in my life in the first few days that I started school, and He is continuing to work in a mighty way. God gave me a burden to reach my two relatives that are not saved. God gave me the idea of writing them letters presenting the Good News of salvation to them. Pray for my aunt Arlene and grandpa Roger to be saved.

PRAYER

Please pray as God is convicting me a lot lately about having more compassion and a greater burden for lost souls. I am constantly asking myself, “How can I expect to be an effective missionary, if I don’t have greater compassion and burden to reach the lost?” Only then will I be able to effectively and lovingly reach out and share the Gospel with others when I truly care about their souls.

I am also asking the Lord to help me to be more consistent in prayer.Please pray, as well, for the students here that they will be growing more in the Lord. Also, that God will use us all in a mighty way wherever He has us serve at the camp and in the local churches.

PRAISE

God has been so good in supplying my needs! About two weeks ago, we had to buy our own shirts with the name of the school on it to wear when there are certain activities. The day before I knew that I had to buy one, God supplied the exact amount just before I had to pay for it! He also used an elderly pastor, who can barely speak, to bless me with a $50 love offering! Just the other day, after I helped a girl by paying $2 to buy something for her ministry, someone gave me $20. God is sooooo good!

A girl student also got saved this last week! It was amazing to see the change in her life! I am amazed every day at the things God is doing in my life and in those around me. There are still struggles every day, but God is so faithful and always gives strength to see me through.

Thank you so much for all your prayers and support!

In Christ’s love,

Noel Weinert

Leave a Reply

