November-December 2010

Greetings to all my brothers and sisters in Christ that have supported my family in Brazil through your faithful prayers and financial support.

Praise

I am still amazed every day at what the Lord is doing in my life and the lives of the students here! God has given me so many opportunities to encourage the students and I am getting in a better habit of bringing whatever problem the person might be facing immediately to the Lord in prayer with them. It has been such a blessing to be used by God and it is helping me to take my eyes off myself and any problems I am facing and help focus on others and theirs needs.

Prayer

About a month ago, God burdened my heart for the need for more prayer. So, I started a prayer group with the students. For the first 3 weeks people came but not for the last 2 weeks.

Please pray as I organize it more and that they may see the value of it. Please pray as we are going to do a Live Nativity and sing many Christmas songs with a clear story of Jesus and the Gospel. Please pray that many people from the community will come and hear the Gospel.

I am very excited because I will be playing Mary.

Praise

We having been studding on David and “having a heart after God’s own heart” and this last week we studying I & II Timothy and God really spoke to my heart about being faithful to Him and being disciplined and not give up. It was a great challenge and blessing to me!

I praise the Lord so much for the privilege and responsibility of teaching the little children on Wednesdays and also teaching the Teens. Teaching these classes is helping me rely so much on the Lord because He knows the hearts and needs of these dear children and teens. It has not always been easy but it has been so rewarding.

Prayer

Please pray as many students here have financial needs and many are looking for jobs. I will also be needing $400 for my next payment in January.

We will be doing a required mission’s trip to New York City on May 27, 2011- June 4, 2011. I will be needing $625. Please pray that God will supply the money for me to go.

God has been so good and I appreciate your prayers because I know God will take care of me and the students here.

Thank you so much for all your prayers and support!

In Christ’s love,

Noel Weinert

Leave a Reply

