My Life and Salvation Testimony

My parents were going as full-time missionaries to Brazil in 1988. My mom was 7 months pregnant with me and she had me in the Capital of Rio Grande do Sul in Porto Alegre (Happy Port). We lived there for 4 years or so working with other missionaries and learning the language (Portuguese). After that we went on our first furlough. When we went back to Brazil, we went to work in Sorocaba, São Paulo. God directed our family to go work at a church that was ready to close its doors. We worked there for 6 years. God blessed that church in such a mighty way.
During that time I learned English at home with home schooling and I learned Portuguese with the church and neighborhood kids. Also during that time, In 2000, we went back to the States. On May 21, 2000 my dad sat down with me and explained some things in the bible about knowing for sure if I died today I would go to heaven to be with God and on that day I realized that to get to heaven I must be perfect because God is perfect. I knew that I was not perfect and I saw through God’s Word that to get to heaven I must believe that Jesus died for my sins and that all I had to do was believe that He died for my sins and rose again the third day, ask for forgiveness of my sins, and except His free gift of salvation by inviting Him in my heart and making Him the Lord of my life. From that day forward, I never doubted whether I had Jesus in my life or not because I knew 100% that I had Jesus in my life and heart and that I would be in heaven with Him when I died.
I started to want to read the Bible, pray and really get to know God. I started to have a relationship with Him. He became my best Friend! Now, I help other people get to know Jesus and my life has been so fulfilling.
I had a lot hard times in my life too but God has been there every step of the way giving me strength. Through those hard times I learned to trust Him and I saw that everything He does is for my good even though I might not understand completely.
I never regretted for a second to invite Jesus to be apart of my life! He gives me a peace, a joy, a real and only purpose to live and exist.
Life is not worth living if I am going to live for myself. But life is worth everything when I am living for the One that has created me, the One that loved me so much that sent His only son to die on the cross and was raised from the dead and gave me eternal life with Him in Heaven when I die.
In 2002 we went back to Brazil and worked with my Uncle and family in Mirante da Mata. I was an early teen at this time and I was struggling a lot spiritually. I would go to church for the wrong reasons, I made people and friends the source of my happiness not the Lord. I got hurt a lot emotionally because of liking all different guys. I had a tendency to follow the crowd and not having my own biblical convictions. I honestly wanted to serve and please the Lord but struggled a lot.
In 2005, we went on furlough. During this time, my family and I went through a very trying time because of my parents being very sick. Looking back on it now, I see how much I grew in so many areas of my life. Between this time of 2005-2007, We were at a Mission’s Conference and I felt God giving a strong desire to be a full-time missionary. I surrendered my life to the Lord and I told Him that I was willing to serve Him anywhere.
In 2007-2009, we where in Brazil. We sold our house because of medical bills and depended on God to supply where to live. God in His goodness, supplied a missionaries house for us to watch and live in while the missionaries where gone on furlough.
During this time, I went through many difficult trials but I thank God for every hard, hurtful trial because I know that through those hard painful times I grew so much closer to the Lord and my eyes where opened to areas in my life that I needed desperately for God to get rid of so that I could be more influential and show Jesus Christ in my life to others.
At the present moment…
I have prayed for a long while now and my family and I feel that I should go to Walk Right Bible Institute this fall for one year (at least) to get some more training to serve the Lord better wherever He has me go as a full-time missionary. I sent in my application last Friday. As I am waiting, I am working and depending on God to supply my down payment to start Walk Right. I appreciate all your prayers!
I have been excepted for Walk Right and God has supplied for my down payment and more!
My God is an Awesome God!
I will be starting the 9th of September 2010!
Pray for me this year that the Holy Spirit will teach me through His Word and through the truths of the Bible through the teachers and special speakers.
I am almost at the end of my first year of Bible training. I am amazed at what I have learned sense I have been here at Walk Right. I have learned so much through my classes and teachers,through circumstances of life, through the people here at school, and especially through my times in God’s Word and in Prayer with Him. God has supplied every single need of mine and also my wants too🙂 There were some tough times of trial and testing during these 7 months but all of it was for a purpose to teach me something and to make me grow closer to my Lord and Savior. I am so thankful that I have a wonderful God and Savior!
Would you like to make God apart of your life? All you need to know about your purpose and goals in life is all in one divine book, The Bible.
I would like to encourage you to check it out and make it apart of you r life. You will never regret it. I haven’t!
Please remember: It’s not about religion but about having a personal relationship with God our Creator. He has a plan and purpose for your life. It is all found in His Word, The Bible.

Leave a Reply

